Active Endpoints Launches “BPM Summer Camp” Webinar Miniseries, Featuring BPM Analyst Sandy Kemsley

Industry analyst, blogger and consultant Sandy Kemsley and Active Endpoints CTO Dr. Michael Rowley will present a three-part webinar miniseries entitled “BPM Summer Camp.”

Taking a cue from theater summer stock, the miniseries will concentrate on lighter topics, with a focus on how business process management (BPM) changes the dynamic between IT and business users.  BPM Summer Camp will be fun, thought-provoking and sunburn-free.

The first episode in the series, “Team Dynamics in BPM Projects: Avoiding the Pitfalls of Forced Marriage,” will delve into the opportunities and potholes that occur when the introduction of BPM necessitates new kinds of interdepartmental interactions. We will explore questions including “What makes a good BPM implementation team?”; “Who do I need to involve to be successful with BPM?” and “Is a BPM center of excellence something we have to do to be successful?”

WHEN:
Part 1, Team Dynamics in BPM Projects: Avoiding the Pitfalls of “Forced Marriage:” Thursday, May 20, 2010 at 12pm EDT / 9am PDT / 16:00 UTC

Part 2, How to Explain BPMN to Business Users: Wednesday, June 9, 2010 at 12pm EDT / 9am PDT / 16:00 UTC

Part 3, Five Things You Should Never, Ever Try in Process Development: Thursday, July 22, 2010 at 12pm EDT / 9am PDT / 16:00 UTC

REGISTER: http://www.bpmsummercamp.com  

WHO:  Project managers, developers, business analysts, end users and architects who are considering or currently implementing business process management (BPM).

WHY:  Kemsley and Rowley will share how other organizations have addressed interdepartmental questions around implementing BPM and you will see a demonstration of ActiveVOS, a BPMS that is ideally suited to be part of the technological response to these important organizational challenges.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s